District Board Members

  Current District Board Members


Nathan Hart, Director

Current Term: May 2023 to May 2027

Board Member Since: November 2023 (Appointed)

Biography: Homeowner

Leslie Foster, Secretary

Current Term: October 2023 to May 2027 (Elected)

Board Member Since: October 2018

Biography: Homeowner
Aaron Franek, Director

Current Term: May 2022 to May 2025 (Elected)

Board Member Since: May 2018

Biography: Homeowner
Bernadette Bugarin, Director

Current Term: May 2023 to May 2027 (Elected)

Board Member Since: June 2021

Biography: Homeowner

Current Term: May 2022 to May 2025

Board Member Since: N/A

Biography: N/A

Board Member Qualifications

To serve on the District board, individuals cannot have been convicted of a felony. In addition, Colorado law requires individuals be (1) a registered voter in Colorado and either (a) a resident of the District for not less than 30 days or (b) an owner of taxable real or personal property situated within the District. A person who owns property within the District through a legal entity (e.g. partnership, LLC, corporation, trust) does not meet the qualification requirements to serve on the District board.

Interested individuals must also be willing to complete the oath of office and attend the District's regular board meetings. A director will vacate his/her seat on the board if he/she (1) fails to attend three consecutive Board meetings and (2) fails to attend any subsequent board meeting after failing to attend three consecutive board meetings.

Generally, the minimum time commitment for serving on the District board is not significant. (There is no maximum time commitment associated with serving on the District board, and the more time board members spend serving the District, the better off our District is from their service!) Board members are expected to attend the regular and (if called) special board meetings of the District and each meeting generally lasts two hours. In addition, Board members are expected to respond timely to emails (primarily from the District manager) to ensure the day-to-day operations of the District continue without interruption. We also encourage board members to attend qualified training sessions including those provided by the Special District Association and the Colorado Division of Local Government.

  Past District Board Members
 Service Term on Board
Name Relationship to District  Start Date End Date
 1.  Harvey Deutsch Developer Dec. 2002  July 2008
 2.  Jack Reutzel Developer Dec. 2002  May 2009
 3.  Joel Farkas Developer  Dec. 2002
July 2009
Nov. 2007
May 2018
 4.  David Foster Developer Dec. 2002 Nov. 2005
 5.  Toni Serra  Developer Dec. 2002 May 2018 
 6.  Steven Deutsch  Developer Nov. 2005 July 2008
 7.  Christopher Paulson  Developer Feb. 2008 Nov. 2010
 8.  Jean Gold  Developer Oct. 2008 May 2015
 9.  Mark Sullivan  Developer Oct. 2008 May 2009
 10.  Amie Ison  Homeowner May 2018 Oct. 2018
 11.  Megan Uphoff  Homeowner May 2018 July 2018
 12.  Brian Karsh  Homeowner Oct. 2018 Nov. 2019
 13.  Benjamin Bordewyk  Homeowner May 2018 May 2020
 14.  Rose Caro  Homeowner Oct. 2020 April 2021
 15.  Melody Keown  Homeowner Oct. 2020 Jan. 2022
16. Jessica Monahan Homeowner May 2018 Aug 2023